لماذا العزيمة مهمة؟

هذه هي "أوقات VUCA": عصر يتجسد في التقلب وعدم اليقين والتعقيد والغموض. إن VUCA أكثر من مجرد كلمة مشهورة. إنها جزءٌ مهم من الواقع الحالي في عالم الشركات وأيضاْ في حياتنا الشخصية اليومية. كما أن كلمة VUCA  تعني أيضًا "الاستيقاظ" في لغة الـ   Zulu ،  فإن واقعنا الحالي يجعل من المهم بالنسبة لنا "الاستيقاظ" للتعلم واكتساب الاستراتيجيات والأدوات الجديدة بالإضافة إلى الأساليب المبتكرة. إنه يدفعنا لأن نكون صامدين كأفراد ومؤسسات ومجتمعات. والطريقة الوحيدة للنجاح في ظل هذه الظروف هي بناء وتعزيز إتقاننا للإبحار مع موجات التغيير السريعة ولتحويل التحديات إلى فرص. وتمثل كل من المرونة والقدرة على التكيف والعزيمة مفتاحًا قويًا في كل هذا، والعامل المحفز لتحسين العمل والنجاح الدائم.

عالم اليوم المتغير

المرونة والقدرة على التكيف والعزيمة في أوقات VUCA

بدلاً من أن تؤدي عناصر VUCA إلى مشاكل وخسائر ، يمكنها تعزيزعملية اتخاذ القرار والاستجابة لتحولات الاسواق وبيئة العمل السريعة. ولكن هذا يحدث فقط مع مجموعة ذهنية محددة بالمرونة والقدرة على التكيف والعزيمة. اليوم تستخدم العزيمة في العديد من مجالات العلم ، كعلم النفس والباحثون Togage و Dr. Fredrickson يعرّفونها على أنها القدرة على التعافي من التجارب العاطفية السلبية والتكيف بمرونة مع الضغوط المتغيرة باستمرار. الدكتور سيليغمان Dr. Seligman، والد علم النفس الإيجابي ، يصفها بأنها "القدرة على الارتداد من الشدائد والنمو من التحديات. عالم البيئة هولنج Holling يعتبر العزيمة المرتبطة بالقدرة على استيعاب التغيير ومواصلة التطوير في مواجهة الاضطرابات وتغيير الظروف. تشير جميع هذه التعريفات إلى أن العزيمة تتضمن أيضًا التوقع والابتكار والتعلم والمضي قدمًا. إنه يدل على الانفتاح على المسارات والأدوات والتقنيات المختلفة من أجل التنمية. وهذا هو السبب في أن العزيمة تستلزم قابلية التحويل والمثابرة والقدرة على التكيف. 

 

'تشير جميع هذه التعريفات إلى أن العزيمة تتضمن أيضًا التوقع والابتكار والتعلم والمضي قدمًا'

 

عندما يعرف القادة في شركتك كيفية استخدام المرونة والقدرة على التكيف والعزيمة في تحويل التحديات المتأصلة في أوقات VUCA، يمكن لمؤسستكم إنشاء عمليات وأنظمة مرنة وسريعة بحيث تستجيب بشكل فعال للتغيرات في السوق بينما تلهم أساليب السوق المبتكرة وثقافة الشركات المزدهرة.

عندما كمحترف تعرف كيف تستفيد من الصمود في خضم ضغوط العمل والحياة اليومية، يمكنك أن تظل هادئًا وأن تنظر إلى الوضع على أنه تحدٍ وليس أزمة أو مشكلة. هذا يستنبط دماغك لتحديد خيارات قابلة للعمل ويبقي تركيزك ثابتاْ على تحقيق أهدافك، وأكثر من ذلك سوف تشعر بالنشاط بدلاً من التعب والارهاق أو الضغط النفسي خلال هذه الاوقات المتسمة بتقلب أوضاع الاسواق السريع وعدم اليقين والتعقيد والغموض VUCA.

تعزيز الكوادر البشرية

في كتاب فوز الموهبة Talent Wins لمؤلفه دومينيك بارتون (شريك إداري عالمي لشركة McKinsey & Co)، ورام شاران (مؤلف كتب أعمال)، ودنيس كاري (نائب رئيس Korn Ferry) ، تم التأكيد على أنه يجب على الشركات تحديد المواهب وتوظيفها وتعزيزها لتزدهر. في مقابلة مع كوارتز في العمل Quartz At Work، صرح بارتون أن "هناك الكثير من اصحاب رأس المال الذين يبحثون عن الأفكار والفرص، والمواهب هي الجزء النادر، وهذه ظاهرة في عصرنا الحالي. […] المؤسسات والشركات التي تستطيع تحديد نسبة الـ 2٪ من المواهب الاساسية في المؤسسة، أي الأشخاص الذين ينتجون معظم القيمة، هي المؤسسات التي ستشهد عوائد استثنائية. […] ولكن لا تستطيع الـ 2٪ القيام بأشياء استثنائية دون الـ 98٪. ولهذا السبب يجب أن تكون مشاركة الـ 98٪ من كوادر المؤسسة عالية. ووفقًا لبارتون: " أن العثور على نسبة الـ 2٪ ضروري ويتطلب أكثر من معايير اختيار قياسية“ ان المهارات العملية، على سبيل المثال، يمكن لشخص ما أن يضع خطة مالية، أو يمكنه تطوير خطة التسويق، يمكنك أن تقيم جدارتهم بوضوح. ولكنه من الصعب جداً اختبار أو تقييم مهارات مثل المرونة والقدرة على التكيف والعزيمة. وأضاف بارتون إن العزيمة هي عنصر أساسي في هذه اللعبة المتغيرة بنسبة الـ 2٪.

 

 

"لا تستطيع الـ 2٪ القيام بأشياء استثنائية دون الـ 98٪. ولهذا السبب يجب أن تكون مشاركة الـ 98٪ من كوادر المؤسسة عالية. وتعتبر العزيمة هي عنصر أساسي قي هذه اللعبة المتغيرة بنسبة الـ 2٪. 

 

 

إرتباط علم الأعصاب  بالعزيمة

من خلال التدريب المهني Executive Coaching والاستشارات المناسب، يمكن بناء العزيمة وتعزيز قوتها. يوضح لنا علم الأعصاب أن أدمغتنا لديها شبكة تتكون من حوالي 100 مليار خلية عصبية، وكل خلية عصبية لديها عشرة الاف رابط. وأن الروابط بين هذه الخلايا العصبية تصبح أقوى أو أضعف استنادًا إلى مدى التحفيز. وتعرف هذه الظاهرة بالمرونة العصبية. وهذا يعني أن أي موهبة أو مهارة يمكن أن تتطور وتزدهر من خلال التقنيات التي تشحذها. روديغر غام هو دليل حي على ذلك. من خلال تطبيق الاستراتيجيات والمثابرة الحقيقية، حول نفسه من شخص فشل في الرياضيات الأساسية إلى "آلة حاسبة بشرية" مشهورة. العزيمة ليست مختلفة، ويمكن تعزيز الاتصالات العصبية لبناء المرونة والقدرة على التكيف والعزيمة لتتمكن من النجاح في عصرنا الحالي.


نبذة عن الكاتبة

بصفتها المديرة التنفيذية لشركة Resilience & Co FZE، تتولى ندى المرجي مسؤولية تحديد التوجهات الاستراتيجية الشاملة للشركة، بما في ذلك تخطيط وتحديد استراتيجية وتطوير محفظة خدمات وبرامج الشركة. فهي لديها أكثر من 20 عاماً من الخبرة العالمية في ادارة الاعمال ووضع استراتيجيات لتطوير الاعمال والاسواق في مختلف الصناعات والتقنيات والبلدان. نظرًا لحياتها وخبرتها المهنية، فهي شغوفة بشكل خاص بشأن بناء مرونة وقدرة تكيف الأفراد والمؤسسات والمجتمعات المحلية، وتمكينهم من الازدهار في الأوقات الصعبة والتي تشهد التغيير المستمر والمترافق مع الوتيرة السريعة. تحمل ندى شهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة ليستر بالمملكة المتحدة ، وهي أيضاً مدربة قيادية معتمدة Certified Leadhership Coach ومدربة فرق العمل معتمدة Systemic Team Coach ومدربة معتمدة (Associate Certified Coach (ACC من قبل الاتحاد الدولي للمدربين (ICF).

Loading...
up
 

Resilience & Co uses cookies to monitor performance of this website and improve user experience in a number of ways. For further details about cookies and how we use them, please refer to our Privacy Notice. By clicking the agree button below you consent to the use of cookies across this website.

تستخدم شركة"ريزيليانس آند كو" Resilience & Co ملفات تعريف الارتباط لرصد أداء هذا الموقع الإلكتروني وتحسين تجربة المستخدم بعدة طرق. لمزيد من التفاصيل حول ملفات تعريف الارتباط وكيف نستخدمها، يرجى الرجوع إلى إشعار الخصوصية الخاص بنا. بالضغط على زر "موافق" أدناه، أنت توافق على استخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط عبر هذا الموقع الإلكتروني.

Why Resilience Matters?

The World Today: VUCA

These are “VUCA times”: an era typified by Volatility, Uncertainty, Complexity, and Ambiguity. VUCA is more than a popular buzz word. It’s a significant part of reality in today’s corporate world and our daily lives. Vuca also happens to mean “to wake up” in Zulu and our current reality makes it vital for us “to wake up” to learning, strategies, tools, and wisdom in addition to innovative approaches. It pushes us to be resilient as individuals, organizations, and communities. The only way to thrive under such circumstances is to build and bolster our proficiency to sail the rapid waves of change and to transform challenges into opportunities. And resilience is a powerful key in all this and is also the catalyst to better work, success, and lives.

عالم اليوم المتغير

Resilience in VUCA Times

Instead of VUCA elements leading to issues and losses, they can inform decision-making and responsiveness. But this only happens with a mind-set defined by resilience. Resilience has roots in the Latin resilio – to bounce. Pliny the Elder and other brilliant minds in the ancient world used it to mean rebounding, leaping, or jumping. Today resilience is used in many fields from science to psychology and many definitions abound. Researchers Togage and Fredrickson define it as the capability to recover from negative emotional experiences and flexibly adapting to ever-changing stresses. Dr. Seligman, the father of positive psychology, defines it as “the ability to bounce back from adversity and to grow from challenges.” Ecologist C. S. “Buzz” Holling considers resilience linked to the ability to absorb change and continue developing in the face of disturbances and changing conditions. All these definitions imply that resilience also involves anticipating, innovating, learning, and moving ahead. It signifies being open to different paths, tools, and techniques for development. And this is why resilience entails transformability, persistence, and adaptability. 

 

'RESPOND TO MARKET CHANGES WHILE inspiring innovative market approaches and a thriving corporate culture.'

 

When leaders at your company know how to use resilience to transform the challenges inherent in VUCA times, your organization can better create agile processes and systems that effectively respond to market changes while inspiring innovative market approaches and a thriving corporate culture.  

When you, as a professional, know how to tap into resilience amidst the pressures of VUCA times, you can remain calm and look at the situation as a challenge rather than a crisis or problem. This hardwires your brain to identify viable options for action and keeps you focused on achieving your goals and more. You will feel energized rather than depleted during VUCA times.

People Power

This all means that success today is ultimately sparked by people. In Talent Wins, a book by Dominic Barton (global managing partner of McKinsey & Co), Ram Charan (business author), and Dennis Carey (vice chairman of Korn Ferry), it is stressed that companies should identify, hire, and nurture talent to thrive. In an interview for Quartz At Work, Barton stated that “There’s a lot of capital looking for ideas and opportunity, and it’s talent that’s the scare part, and that’s a phenomenon of our times right now. […] organizations that are able to identify the critical 2% of the organization, the people that generate most of the value, are the ones that are going to see extraordinary returns. […] The 2% can’t do extraordinary things without the 98%. That’s why the engagement of the 98% of the organization has to be high.” But finding that vital 2% requires more than standard selection criteria according to Barton: “hard skills, like, can someone do a financial plan, can they develop a marketing plan, do they know how to take costs out of an organization; you can see that pretty clearly. It’s harder when you start to test things like resilience, purpose, drive, and what one CEO I was talking to recently called ‘the tenacity quotient.’” And yet it is resilience that is a key component across this game-changing 2%. 

 

"THE 2% CAN’T DO EXTRAORDINARY THINGS WITHOUT THE 98%. THAT’S WHY THE ENGAGEMENT OF THE 98% OF THE ORGANIZATION HAS TO BE HIGH.”

 

 

The Neuroscience Link to Resilience 

With the right professional executive coaching and consulting support, resilience can be built and its power heightened. Neuroscience shows us that our brains have a network of around 100 billion neurons and that the connections between these neurons get stronger or weaker based on stimulation. This phenomenon is neuroplasticity and it means that any talent or skill can thrive through techniques that hone them. Rudiger Gamm is living proof of this. By implementing strategies and real perseverance, he transformed himself from someone who failed basic maths into a famous “human calculator”. Resilience is no different and the neural connections can be strengthened.


About the Author

As Executive Director of Resilience & Co FZE, Nada El Marji is responsible for setting the company’s overall strategic directions, including planning and defining the strategy, development, and evolution of R&CO’s portfolio of services and programs.

She has more than 20 years of global experience in various industries and technologies.

Given her life and professional experience, she’s particularly passionate about building the resilience of individuals, organizations and communities, enabling them to thrive and not just to survive during VUCA times.

Ms El Marji holds an MBA degree from Leicester University in the UK, she's also a Certified Leadership Coach, Certified Systemic Team Coach and Associate Certified Coach (ACC) by the International Coach Federation (ICF). 

Executive Director of Resilience & Co - Nada El Marji

Loading...
up
 

Resilience & Co uses cookies to monitor performance of this website and improve user experience in a number of ways. For further details about cookies and how we use them, please refer to our Privacy Notice. By clicking the agree button below you consent to the use of cookies across this website.

تستخدم شركة"ريزيليانس آند كو" Resilience & Co ملفات تعريف الارتباط لرصد أداء هذا الموقع الإلكتروني وتحسين تجربة المستخدم بعدة طرق. لمزيد من التفاصيل حول ملفات تعريف الارتباط وكيف نستخدمها، يرجى الرجوع إلى إشعار الخصوصية الخاص بنا. بالضغط على زر "موافق" أدناه، أنت توافق على استخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط عبر هذا الموقع الإلكتروني.