فضل " مانترا" لعام 2020!

مع بداية هذا العام الجديد، تستحوذ على أعماق تفكيرك إعادة النظر في أدائك والدروس التي اكتسبتها خلال العام 2019 من جهة، وتحديد أهدافك ونواياك لعام 2020 من جهة أخرى

سبق واشتكى معظم عملائي وزملائي وأصدقائي وأفراد عائلتي بشكل متكرّر من أنه "أضحى بالفعل من الأصعب إيجاد توازن بين العمل والحياة"، وهذه الجملة تحوّلت إلى "مانترا" في هذا العصر. فمنذ نشأة الإنترنت، تسارعت وتيرة الحياة بشكل كبير، ولا يبدو أن أي تباطؤ يلوح في الأفق

عند تحديد أهدافك ونواياك، تواصل أولًا مع جوهرك، وتذكّر التفاصيل الأكثر أهمية بالنسبة إليك، وفكّر بما يُحفزك، وما يبعث الإلهام في نفسك، وما يجعلك تمضي قدمًا في حياتك

وإحدى الأدوات البصرية التي أحب شخصيًا استخدامها عند التخطيط لعامي الجديد هي "عجلة الحياة المتوازنة" التي تُعتبر أداةً بسيطة إنما فعّالة للاستخدام. تُقدّم رؤية بصرية فورية للمجالات المهمة في الحياة، وتُصنّف مستوى الرضا حيال كل واحد من هذه المجالات، وتُبرِز المجالات التي تحتاج إلى مزيد من الاهتمام والجهود اللازمة بغية الوصول إلى حياة متوازنة والتنعّم برحلةٍ سلسةٍ على مدار العام. يرد أدناه مثال عن الأداة؛ إذا كان شكل عجلة حياتك شبيه بالعجلة البرتقالية، فيمكنك عندئذٍ أن تتخيّل كم ستكون وعرة رحلتك خلال عام 2020

بَرع القادة البارزون عبر تاريخ البشرية في مجالَي علم الوجود وفن الحياة. ويبدأ تجنب الشعور بالإنهاك خلال العام بالتخطيط لعامك المقبل، واتّباع نهج شامل، وتحديد الأهداف للمجالات المهمة في حياتك، مثل العمل والصحة والعائلة والحياة الاجتماعية والشؤون المالية والنمو الشخصي وغيرها. اسأل نفسك أي واحد من هذه المجالات يحتاج إلى التحسين؟ وما هي الإجراءات الثلاثة التي يتعيّن القيام بها لتحسين مجال معيّن من حياتك؟ وكيف يمكن إفساح مجال لهذه التغييرات؟

نحن منكبون في الغالب على تحقيق أهدافنا المهنية؛ فلا بدّ من هنا أن نُعزّز مستوى الاهتمام نفسه بتحقيق أهداف المجالات والامور المهمة في حياتنا. تشارك وتحدث عن رؤاك وخططك مع عائلاتك وأصدقائك وزملائك أو مدربك "كوتش"، وفكّر بالمساعدة والدعم اللذين قد تحتاج إليهما لإحداث هذه التغييرات والتمتّع بحياة متوازنة ومرضية

تذكّر دائمًا صورة العجلة البرتقالية أعلاه، إذا كانت عجلتك غير متوازنة، فستكون عندئذٍ رحلتك محفوفة بالصعاب. اجعل من "التوازن" شعارك "مانترا" الجديد

ـــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ

نبذة عن الكاتبة

بصفتها المديرة التنفيذية لشركة رزيليانس أند كو، تتولى ندى المرجي مسؤولية تحديد التوجهات الاستراتيجية الشاملة للشركة، بما في ذلك تخطيط وتحديد استراتيجية وتطوير محفظة خدمات وبرامج الشركة. فهي لديها أكثر من 20 عاماً من الخبرة العالمية في ادارة الاعمال ووضع استراتيجيات لتطوير الاعمال والاسواق في مختلف الصناعات والتقنيات والبلدان

نظرًا لحياتها وخبرتها المهنية، فهي شغوفة بشكل خاص بشأن بناء مرونة وقدرة تكيف الأفراد والمؤسسات والمجتمعات المحلية، وتمكينهم من الازدهار في الأوقات الصعبة والتي تشهد التغيير المستمر والمترافق مع الوتيرة السريعة

تحمل ندى شهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة ليستر بالمملكة المتحدة ، وهي أيضاً مدربة  قيادية معتمدة ومدربة فرق العمل معتمدة  ومدربة معتمدة  من قبل الاتحاد الدولي للمدربين

ـــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ

 

المدير التنفيذي لشركة ريزيليانس آند كو  - ندى المرجي

up
 

Resilience & Co uses cookies to monitor performance of this website and improve user experience in a number of ways. For further details about cookies and how we use them, please refer to our Privacy Notice. By clicking the agree button below you consent to the use of cookies across this website.

تستخدم شركة"ريزيليانس آند كو" Resilience & Co ملفات تعريف الارتباط لرصد أداء هذا الموقع الإلكتروني وتحسين تجربة المستخدم بعدة طرق. لمزيد من التفاصيل حول ملفات تعريف الارتباط وكيف نستخدمها، يرجى الرجوع إلى إشعار الخصوصية الخاص بنا. بالضغط على زر "موافق" أدناه، أنت توافق على استخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط عبر هذا الموقع الإلكتروني.

THE BEST MANTRA FOR 2020!

As you embark on this New Year, reflecting on your performance and lessons learned during 2019, and while setting your goals and intentions for 2020, keep 'balancing' at the back of your mind.

Most of my clients, colleagues, friends and family members have repetitively complained that 'it is becoming more and more challenging to have a work-life balance', this phrase has become the 'mantra' of this era. Since the inception of the Internet, the pace of life has increased drastically, and slowing down doesn't show on the horizon.

When setting your goals and intentions connect first with who you are at your core, remember what matters the most to you, think of what energizes you, what inspires you and what keeps you going forward in life.

One of the visual tools that I like to use when planning my year is the Wheel of Balanced Life; it is a simple and yet powerful tool to use. It provides an instant visual view of the important areas of life, rates the level of satisfaction with each area, and spot out the areas that need more attention and efforts in order to reach a balanced life and have a smooth journey throughout the year. Below is an example of the tool, if the shape of your wheel of life is similar to the orange dotted wheel, then you can imagine how bumpy your journey would be in 2020.

How get teams and units to collaborate effectively for a bigger purpose?

Outstanding leaders through the history of mankind mastered the science of being and the art of living. Avoiding burnouts through the year starts by planning your year ahead, having a holistic approach, defining your goals for the important categories in your life, i.e. work, health, family, social, financials, personal growth and so on. Ask yourself, which of these categories would you need to improve? What are the three actions you could take to improve a specific area of your life? And how could you make space for these changes?

We are mostly driven and focused on achieving our professional goals; we need to foster the same level of commitment to achieving our wellbeing goals. Share and talk about your vision and plan with your family, friends, colleagues or coach, think of what help and support you might need from them to make these changes and have a balanced and fulfilled life.

Remember the above image of the wheel, if your wheel of life is not balanced, your journey will be bumpy. Let 'balancing' be your new 'mantra'.

ــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ

About the Author

As Executive Director of Resilience & Co FZE, Nada El Marji is responsible for setting the company’s overall strategic direction, including planning and defining the strategy, development, and evolution of R&CO’s portfolio of services and programs.

She has more than 20 years of global experience in various industries and technologies.

Given her life and professional experience, she’s particularly passionate about building the resilience of individuals, organizations and communities, enabling them to thrive and not just to survive during VUCA times.

Ms El Marji holds an MBA degree from Leicester University in the UK, she's also a Certified Leadership Coach, Certified Systemic Team Coach and Associate Certified Coach (ACC) by the International Coach Federation (ICF). 

ــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ

 

Executive Director of Resilience & Co - Nada El Marji

up
 

Resilience & Co uses cookies to monitor performance of this website and improve user experience in a number of ways. For further details about cookies and how we use them, please refer to our Privacy Notice. By clicking the agree button below you consent to the use of cookies across this website.

تستخدم شركة"ريزيليانس آند كو" Resilience & Co ملفات تعريف الارتباط لرصد أداء هذا الموقع الإلكتروني وتحسين تجربة المستخدم بعدة طرق. لمزيد من التفاصيل حول ملفات تعريف الارتباط وكيف نستخدمها، يرجى الرجوع إلى إشعار الخصوصية الخاص بنا. بالضغط على زر "موافق" أدناه، أنت توافق على استخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط عبر هذا الموقع الإلكتروني.